FAQ Goldelse & Beluga

meeting point Beluga & Goldelse

Where do we find the boat?
The meeting point is at the bus stop Pichelswerder (bus M49 direction Spandau). Please wait for us there. We will pick you up. Please understand that delays will be deducted from your journey time. The bus stop is closest to the boat pier. We will call you if we do not find you at the meeting point. Please do not try to find the pier on your own, but wait for us there! If you arrive by car: We recommend Heerstraße 185 in 13595 Berlin as the address for your navigation system. Park your car in the forest car park (see sketch) and take all your things with you to the meeting point at the bus stop on the other side of Heerstraße.

Can we get to the boat earlier to put up decorations?
Unfortunately, this is not possible. We can only let you on board as a complete group and at the earliest 10 minutes before the agreed start time.

Can I drive up to the boat to unload?
The meeting point is the closest place to unload a car. You can really only get to the boat's mooring on foot (via an approx. 200 m long trail). It is best to park in the free forest car park and as close as possible to Heerstraße. Please note: The trail is not passable for wheelchair users or only with assistance. Guests with walking difficulties are advised to consult us before setting off.

What happens in bad weather?
The boat is covered and offers protection from rain. It is not possible to postpone or cancel the tour due to bad weather. Only in the event of severe weather (hail, storm, volcanic eruption, lightning & thunder) will the tour be canceled by us. You will then receive an alternative date or your money back. Please do not be misled by weather forecasts!

Can we stop on the way to pick up or drop off people?
This is only possible by prior arrangement and only in the home port. The normal tour always starts and ends in the home port. In between, you can of course anchor in a beautiful bay at any time. But then you can only leave the boat in a swimming costume ;) We are not allowed to pick up or drop off guests at any other pier or jetty.

Is there a music system on board?
Yes, a BlueTooth box is on board and included in the price. Please do not bring your own sound system on board. Towards the evening we have to reduce the music volume significantly.

Can we bring food and drinks?

  • self-catering: You are welcome to bring your own food and drinks free of charge. Please bring cups (NO glass), plates, cutlery and approx. 10 kg of ice cubes for the cooler (1 x 0.5 m). After the tour you have to take your waste (also bottles etc.) with you. It is best to plan your own car for this.

  • bring your own food - order drinks with us: Alternatively, you can bring your own food and pre-order chilled drinks from us. We will then also take care of the complete waste disposal. However, please remember to bring plates and cutlery for your food.

  • carefree package: If you like it uncomplicated, you can order drinks and a complete catering from us. We provide glasses / cups, plates and cutlery and provide you with food and iced drinks. Of course, we also take care of the complete cleaning and waste disposal.

For detailed information and prices just click HERE.

What is included in the barbecue rental?
The barbecue rental includes the gas, the final cleaning of the barbecue and a barbecue master who will take care of the barbecue for you.

Do small children count as a "whole" person?
Yes, the admission of the boats refers to persons of all ages.

Can we go on board even though we are under 18?
No. This is only possible when accompanied by at least one supervisor. For example, if you are celebrating an 18th birthday, at least one parent must come along.

Is there electricity on board? No. Are there cooling facilities on board?
There is a cool box (approx. 100 x 50 cm) on board. Please bring enough ice cubes or cooling elements for cooling.

Is there a toilet on board?
Yes, there is also a urinal and a hand basin on board. Toilet paper and towels are of course also provided.

Are we allowed to smoke on board?
Yes, smoking is ONLY allowed outside. Please use the ashtrays provided.

Are we allowed to bring fireworks or confetti on board?
No.

Are dogs or other pets allowed on board?
No.

Which route do we take?
Your boat trip will go in the direction of Lindwerder, Wannsee, Pfaueninsel and Potsdam (with long sailing times). You can drop anchor almost anywhere, go swimming and fire up the barbecue.

These FAQ apply exclusively to the following boats

Knobelsdorffstr. 17
14059 Berlin

Office opening hours:
Daily 10:00 - 19:00

Please make an appointment

Contact

Please use this contact form for general questions about boat rental in Berlin or if you own a boat, ship or raft and want to post it on our website. For specific questions about individual boats and rafts, please always use the contact form of the respective boat. Your message will then reach the right contact person immediately.

to contact form

FAQ Goldelse & Beluga

Treffpunkt Beluga & Goldelse

Wo finden wir das Boot?
Der Treffpunkt befindet sich an der Bushaltestelle Pichelswerder (Bus M49 Richtung Spandau). Bitte wartet dort auf uns. Wir holen Euch ab. Bitte habt Verständnis dafür, dass Verspätungen von Eurer Fahrzeit abgehen. Die Bushaltestelle ist dem Anleger des Bootes am nächsten. Wir rufen Euch an, falls wir Euch nicht am Treffpunkt finden. Bitte versucht nicht auf eigene Faust den Anleger zu finden, sondern wartet dort auf uns! Für Autofahrer: Als Adresse für Euer Navi empfehlen wir die Heerstraße 185 in 13595 Berlin. Parkt Eure Autos dort auf dem Waldparkplatz (siehe Skizze) und nehmt all Eure Sachen mit zum Treffpunkt Bushaltestelle auf der anderen Straßenseite der Heerstraße.

Können wir früher zum Boot um z.B. Deko anzubringen?
Das ist aus organisatorischen Gründen leider nicht möglich. Wir können Euch immer nur als komplette Gruppe und frühestens 10 Minuten vor der vereinbarten Startzeit einsteigen lassen.

Kann ich mit dem Auto näher an das Boot fahren, um besser auszuladen?
Der Treffpunkt ist der nächstgelegene Ort zum Ausladen eines Autos! Man erreicht den Liegeplatz des Bootes wirklich nur zu Fuß (über einen ca. 200 m langen Trampelpfad). Parkt am besten auf dem kostenfreien Waldparkplatz und so nah wie möglich an der Currywurstbude. Achtung: Der Trampelpfad ist für Rollstuhlfahrer nicht oder nur mit Hilfe passierbar. Gehbehinderte Gäste sollten vor der Fahrt lieber Rücksprache mit uns halten.

Was passiert bei schlechtem Wetter?
Das Boot ist überdacht und bietet Schutz vor Regen. Es ist nicht möglich, die Tour aufgrund von schlechtem Wetter auf einen anderen Tag zu verlegen oder zu stornieren. Nur bei starken Unwettern (Hagel, Sturm, Vulkanausbruch, Blitz & Donner) wird die Fahrt von uns abgesagt. Ihr erhaltet dann einen Ersatztermin oder Euer Geld zurück. Bitte lasst Euch nicht von Wettervorhersagen irre machen!

Können wir unterwegs anhalten und Leute an Bord nehmen oder absetzen?
Das ist nur nach vorheriger Absprache und ausschließlich im Heimathafen möglich. Die normale Tour startet und endet immer im Heimathafen. Zwischendurch könnt Ihr selbstverständlich jederzeit in einer schönen Bucht ankern. Dann könnt Ihr aber nur in Badekleidung das Boot verlassen ;) Wir dürfen an keinem fremden Anleger oder Steg Gäste einsammeln oder absetzen.

Gibt es eine Musikanlage an Bord?
Ja. Eine BlueTooth Box befindet sich an Bord und ist im Preis enthalten. Bitte bringt keine eigenen Soundsysteme mit an Bord. Gegen Abend müssen wir die Musiklautstärke deutlich reduzieren.

Können wir Speisen und Getränke mitbringen?

  • Selbstverpflegung: Ihr könnt Euch Speisen und Getränke gerne kostenfrei selbst mitbringen. Bringt dann bitte auch Becher (KEIN Glas), Teller, Besteck und ca. 10 Kg Eiswürfel für die Kühlbox (1 x 0,5 m) mit. Nach der Tour muss der Müll (auch Flaschen etc.) von Euch mitgenommen werden. Plant dafür am besten einen eigenen PKW ein.

  • Essen Ihr - Drinks wir: Alternativ könnt Ihr auch eigene Speisen mitbringen und ganz bequem bei uns gekühlte Getränke vorbestellen. Wir übernehmen dann auch die komplette Müllentsorgung. Denkt jedoch an Teller und Besteck für Eure Speisen. 

  • Rundum-Sorglos-Paket: Wer es unkompliziert mag, bestellt bei uns Getränke sowie ein komplettes Catering. Wir sorgen für Gläser / Becher, Teller und Besteck und stellen Euch Speisen und eisgekühlte Getränke bereit. Wir übernehmen natürlich auch die komplette Reinigung und Müllentsorgung.

Für detaillierte Information und Preise klickt einfach HIER.

Was ist in der Grillmiete enthalten?
In der Grillmiete enthalten sind das Gas, die Endreinigung des Grills sowie ein Grillmeister, der für Euch das Grillen übernimmt.

Zählen kleine Kinder als “ganze” Person?
Ja. Die Zulassung der Boote bezieht sich auf Personen jeden Alters.

Können wir an Bord, obwohl wir unter 18 Jahre alt sind?
Das ist nur unter Begleitung mindestens einer Aufsichtsperson möglich. Falls Ihr z.B. einen 18. Geburtstag feiert, muss mindestens ein Elternteil mitkommen.

Gibt es Strom an Bord? Nein. Gibt es Kühlmöglichkeiten an Bord?
An Bord befindet sich eine Kühlbox (ca. 100 x 50 cm). Bitte bringt zur Kühlung ausreichend Eiswürfel oder Kühlelemente mit.

Ist eine Toilette an Bord?
Ja. Auch ein Pissoir und ein Handwaschbecken befinden sich an Bord. Klopapier und Handtücher selbstverständlich auch.

Dürfen wir an Bord rauchen?
Ja. Rauchen ist NUR im Außenbereich gestattet. Bitte benutzt die vorhandenen Aschenbecher.

Dürfen wir Feuerwerk oder Konfetti an Bord mitbringen?
Nein.

Sind Hunde oder andere Haustiere an Bord erlaubt?
Nein.

Welche Route fahren wir?
Eure Bootstour geht Richtung Lindwerder, Wannsee, Pfaueninsel und Potsdam (bei langen Fahrzeiten). Ihr könnt fast überall den Anker werfen, schwimmen gehen und den Grill anschmeißen.

Diese FAQ gelten ausschließlich für folgende Boote

Knobelsdorffstr. 17
14059 Berlin

Öffnungszeiten Büro:
Täglich 10:00 - 19:00

Termine nur nach Vereinbarung

Kontakt

Bitte nutzt dieses Kontaktformular für allgemeine Fragen zum Bootsverleih in Berlin oder falls Ihr selbst ein Schiff, Partyboot oder Floß besitzt und dieses auf unserer Seite einstellen wollt. Auch bei Anregungen und Verbesserungsvorschlägen, freuen wir uns hier über Eure Nachricht. Bei konkreten Fragen zu einzelnen Booten und Flößen, nutzt bitte immer das Kontaktformular des jeweiligen Bootes. Eure Nachricht erreicht dann umgehend und direkt den richtigen Ansprechpartner.

zum Kontaktformular